[Rejected] Aurora Argentina Guild (October)

Hello Aurora community!

We’re, Ernesto, Mateo and Matías from Argentina! We wanted to present a project in the Aurora community to create Aurora Argentina.

Who we are

I’m Matías (@matigo ), a 37 yo MBA student and I have been a crypto enthusiast since 2018 given the economic inefficiencies of my country I found refuge for my savings and investments in blockchain and DeFi protocols, since then I’ve been trying to spread the word about the benefits of Web 3.0. I’m also a college professor in two of the major Universities in my province, so education is one of my life reasons and passions.

I’ve got certified with the following Near University certifications: NEAR Certified Analyst, NEAR Certified Professor and wrote articles in Medium, and did some NFTs posts for the Discord guild.

I’m Mateo (@Tute ), a systems engineering student (21 yo) passionate about blockchain technology since 2020.

In March of this year, I was introduced to the NEAR ecosystem, completing the NEAR Certified Analyst and Near Certified Developer courses to continue learning the Rust language.

All this led me today to be studying more about appchains (using Substrate) which I think are going to be the future, I plan to contribute as much as I can to the Aurora ecosystem and discover its characteristics, in turn sharing what I learn from it with the community from Argentina.

I’m Ernesto (@chicharra.near ), 40yo lawyer with an IT background. Self-made investor, and a blockchain researcher.Avid learner, interested in technology and its social consequences. Passionate about free speech and privacy laws.

I experienced developing a strong community on Telegram as a NEAR Argentina Guild member.

The project

We want to promote the growth and presence of Aurora in Argentina by building a local community. We aim to reach enthusiasts, entrepreneurs and Web3 developers to encourage creativity and development of projects in Aurora.