[Approved] August Aurora Instagram Ops

Hey Aurora mates, hope you all are doing great. Starting with my introduction, I am Zubair with the NEAR identity as zubairansari.near . I am a Social media manager & marketer with 3+ years of experience in RVCJ Media. I have started my journey in NEAR 1 year back and joined Open Forest Protocol as my first project on a Degen role (Now Twitter ops Lead).

Been contributing in NEAR Ecosystem with several projects as Social media manager & Community mod, I have managed to learn a lot about the ecosystem. My current roles are in projects like OFP, RAIZ, Onboarding DAO, Community DAO, NEAR Ocean, NMD, NFT Club & Instagram Community Account @nearprotocolnews. Also Managed to bring eye of millions of audience to NEAR through Social media marketing campaign on Insta.

Team : @zubairansari07 - NEAR Forum profile

@iamanansari - NEAR Forum Profile

Since we know crypto community is quite active on twitter and we have already lot of projects there publishing content but the potential and reach of Instagram is also huge, I think projects are not giving attention to this as of now and this is the time we make NEAR & AURORA one step ahead of them :wink:

Instagram has major number of young audience, especially web2 audience that we can target to bring them to AURORA and try out the experience of web3. This can help in great number of onboarding.

Example of NEAR Community accounts - @nearprotocolnews @trending.near

Insights example :

The hashtags we would work to grow :

#Auroraisnear
#Auroranews
#Auroraupdates
#Auroracoin
#Auroranft

To make it happen, I am proposing to have 2 Instagram community accounts for first month as discussed that would help us bringing engagement and attention to AURORA. The tasks would be,

• Regular posting of Aurora ecosystem news/updates and educational content about Aurora in the form of graphics in posts with a detailed caption.

• Regular posting of stories & reels to bring wider engagement.